Rank Requirements

Each Cub Scout rank has its own requirements, appropriate for the age group.

The requirements below are current as of Fall 2018. Older versions of the printed handbooks can still be used as a general guide, but some required adventures and individual requirements have been changed.


Lion (Kindergarten)

Bobcat (first requirement that all new Scouts in 1st – 5th grade will work on)

Tiger (1st grade)

Wolf (2nd grade)

Bear (3rd grade)

Webelos & AOL (4th & 5th grades)